All MATS Board of Director positions are two-year terms, elected in odd years. The current Board was elected in February 2017. The next election will be held in 2019. All Board members may run for re-election. Vacancies occurring mid-term are filled by presidential appointment. If you are interested in serving on the MATS Board, please contact the MATS office at 517-827-0043. For more information about the responsibilities and qualifications can be found in the association’s bylaws.

2017-2019 Board of Directors
(Terms Expire 2019)

Ken Lobert, Ossineke Township, Alpena County

Vice President
Robert Lewandowski, Charter Township of Port Huron, St. Clair County

James Pitsch, Salem Township, Allegan County

Ken Parrigin, Coloma Charter Township, Berrien County

Immediate Past President
Linda Schweihofer, China Charter Township, Saint Clair County

District Directors
(Click here to download district map)
District 1: Vacant
District 2:  Vacant
District 3: Vacant
District 4:  Kenneth Gauthier, Sanborn Township, Alpena County
District 5: Dick Wheeler, Morton Township, Mecosta County
District 6: Dennis Bragiel, Kawkawlin Township, Bay County
District 7: Adrienne Glover, Calvin Township, Cass County
District 8: Jim Koehn, Adrian Township, Lenawee County

Advisory Council
Bob DePalma, Groveland Township, Oakland County (President 2002-04)
Mickey Martin, Williamstown Township, Ingham County (President 2011-2013)